For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Yoyotech.co.uk

 

4.5  /  5

Calculated from 143 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 549

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Yoyotech.co.uk

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent Service
     
    on 2017-07-24 at 11:42
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great Price - easy to order - super quick delivery :)
     
    on 2017-07-24 at 10:28
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    the I7 7820x cpu may have 8 cores and 8 threads but the software I have only uses 8 core / threads so I will see if I can find software that uses all cores/threads. the cpu water cooler is massive and I was told which case to use but the cooler fans did not fit I had to remove all 5 1/4 bay drive fixings so I now have no DVD recorder on the machine. The Asus TUF X299 Mark 1 has the water cpu power at the bottom of the board and not at the top with the normal cpu power and the cable will not reach so I cannot set up the computer to use full use of the water coolers. Also it took nearly 3 weeks to get the goods because they advertised the new parts before they knew when they could even get the goods.
     
    on 2017-07-18 at 20:10
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Yet to receive product, however the purchasing process was great and easy to use. Also the live chat was extremely informative and quick to respond. Good service. Looking forward to getting the pc ***
     
    on 2017-07-08 at 02:58
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The product was advertised as new, but was clearly a product that had been returned and not checked correctly as it was missing several pieces and was in an open box, however YOYOTECH have refused to do anything about it except offer a refund at a price that is much lower than the current retail price as the price has risen by more than 10% in the last few days
     
    on 2017-06-29 at 10:34
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Ordering my Yoyotech Warbird was a great experience.

    The site was extremely easy to use, well laid out and easy to understand.

    It was very reliable and clearly follows good coding standards as Firefox didn't refuse to allow it to do anything!!

    The customisation interface was particularly pleasant to work with! A clear simple list divided by component types and with just the really required info. Fast, responsive and very easy to see my options.

    Some sites time out if you spend too long researching options. This site gave me all the time I needed with no issues.

    Finally, when my bank 'fraud checked' my first attempt to pay for my order (out of character payment), the site simply returned to the initial pay options screen and I could put the payment through again once I'd spoken with my bank's fraud people!

    While I didn't need to do so, some people might value the option to save a customised order and return later? Although I stress that despite my spending considerable time investigating options the site kept my order details safe ready for me to proceed with no hint of 'timing out' or other problems. So this would only be an issue for someone who wanted to come back another day after doing some detailed checking on options.

    Simply an excellent experience.
     
    on 2017-06-25 at 14:48
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The delivery time and the quality was no where near what I was expecting, however I was notified who was delivering it to me and what time it would arrive. And when it did arrive, there was a major problem with it.

    The video input for the monitor was completely dead; right after I had spend 5 minutes putting in my current SSD and some RAM in and then putting in the power plugs. After spending nearly an entire night trying to figure out what was wrong, I decided to buy a display port at my local shop and still nothing will show on the screen. My keyboard and mouse was also dead - the monitor, keyboard and mouse was working perfectly fine on the previous PC.

    From this experience I am completely put off from buying from them again even I just had the computer for a few hours. Really wouldn't recommend them unless you absolutely know what you are doing and how to fix it as soon you had received it.
     
    on 2017-06-20 at 21:43
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Fast and with nice prices.
     
    on 2017-06-19 at 18:47
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The order was damaged in transit which was not the suppliers fault. After contacting *** the payment was refunded and a new order made, which arrived the next day.
     
    on 2017-06-18 at 05:02
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very quick, very friendly and knowledgeable.
     
    on 2017-06-02 at 17:48

Yoyotech.co.uk

  • YOYOTech is a leading retailer of high-end computer components, overclocked Gaming PCs. We offer computer components and stock a large selection of Graphics cards, Motherboards, Processors, Hard Drives and Professional systems. If you want to build your own system, we offer all the accessories such as case fans, fan controllers and Water-Cooling from all the best manufacturers in the industry providing customers with top quality parts. We have a highly knowledgeable sales team which thrive in offering the best customer support and satisfaction.

  • Address:

    YOYOTech
    Hampshire International Business Park, L
    Chineham, Basingstoke RG24 8GQ

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 08444 822111
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    Kohli
  • Partner ID:
    0A2A36105641161
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    549
  • Last Updated:
    2017-07-24 at 11:42
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 474 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: