Certificate

Awarded the eKomi Standard Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Standard Seal of Approval!
Wood Floor Warehouse
Wood Floor Warehouse
UK and Northern Ireland Wood and Laminate flooring retailer with stores in Belfast , Bangor and Warrington. We deliver all over the United Kingdom and Ireland.

More

Less


Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

  • Review Given Date
    (newest first)
  • Review Given Date
    (oldest first)
  • Rating
    (highest first)
  • Rating
    (lowest first)
Purchased flooring from this company.. unfortunately it arrived damaged.. paid about *** for delivery to ***.. I expect the onus will be put back on me for not checking the product when delivered but do you see a delivery man sticking around until you check 7 boxes.. i don't..especially when they don't even help you into the house with the boxes. all things aside I should be able to expect (on my doorstep) what I paid for which is a product in good condition.. I didn't get that. Very disappointing because I'd be doubtful whether I would make future purchases when the onus isn't on the company for the delivery of damaged goods.
Wood Floor Warehouse I'm sorry to hear that you received damaged goods.We were in the process of organising a replacement for you at our own cost, but you had asked us not to as you wont need it. We do everything we can to keep our customers protected, but if you are not willing to speak with us to resolve the issue, it of course makes it extremely difficult to rectify anything for you.

I do however feel that your feedback does not reflect the service of our company in any way as you had given us no time to act on your behalf to resolve things for you. Your review was left just 4hrs after reporting damages to us and before we were able to fully investigate and then contact you.

Your review is also incorrect and misleading in many of the assumptions that you have made. The onus for not checking the goods upon the delivery is not put on you. While it may be when buying from most companies, we go one step further to help our customers and we sent an email to you upon placing your order which states that we give you a further 24hrs to check the goods in your own time and report any damages to us. Most companies don't offer this extra time. As you had successfully done this, our team were in the process of organising a replacement box or refund for you at our own cost, but you were not willing to give us a chance to do anything for you at all.

I am sure that you can understand that all couriers can damage deliveries and it is something which is completely out of our control. Couriers unfortunately are never allowed to enter your home. They can only deliver to your doorstep. We also explain this in our delivery information, on your email delivery confirmation and then again in our terms. This is also standard practice for 99% of online orders.

While it is of course disappointing for us and you that one box of the 7 boxes ordered did not arrive in perfect condition, we were more than happy to pay for a replacement or offer a partial refund for you at our own cost. I'm not sure what else that we could have offered in this situation so I can only again apologise that the courier damaged a box. I sincerely wish that we were given the opportunity to do more for you. Your woodfloorwarehouse.co.uk team
Excellent service , ordered the flooring online , chose a delivery date and time , driver rang when he was 5 minutes away , the flooring was good quality and easy to click together unlike some other flooring suppliers , customer was happy too , will definitely use again
Brilliant customer service and excellent productions. Always happy to help and give good advice even if you don't purchase straight away. If your reading this them please trust them and give em a try. Top company very happy customer and will be returning.
Ordering was very staightfoward. The on line calculator was very accurate, bought exactly the right amount. Delivery was prompt and the quality, for the price, was very good.
Great floor from Wood Floor Warehouse at a very good price.
Fantastic flooring finished my man cave/office fantastic already had 4-5 people say they want the same thing cheers ***
Ordered samples. These were delivered very quickly.
Happy
Very helpful at the warehouse. Order was quick to arrive at reception and then taken to my car
Good service, easy to use online and good delivery options

Loading...
What is eKomi?
eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
The eKomi Seals