For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Direct2U

 

4.6  /  5

Calculated from 206 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 795

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Direct2U

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Overall very good. Would have been nice to know the expected delivery date but was punctual. One of the bins turned up with a piece missing but this was sent next day by post
     
    on 2017-03-28 at 12:26
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Orders arrived next day as promised. Good quality wheelie bins and clear instructions on how to fit the wheels and lids. Only criticism is that price was stated before vat which was a bit of a shock when the invoice appeared but probably all suppliers are doing the same so they have to keep a level playing field for price comparison.
    Comment from direct2u.co.uk :
    Thank you for your feedback, I have checked the site and it does state at time of ordering and before you confirm the order it does state the total cost inc VAT and ex VAT

    All feedback will be passed onto the relevant department

    Kind Regards

    Sales
     
    on 2017-03-28 at 08:36
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent service and delivery. goods arrived within 48 hours. Very happy.
    Comment from direct2u.co.uk :
    Thank you for your 5 star rating and positive feedback. We hope to do more business with you in the future.
     
    on 2017-03-24 at 12:58
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Arrived very quick very happy with my purchase
    Comment from direct2u.co.uk :
    Thank you for your 5 star review! It's great to hear that your are happy with your purchase and our delivery service.
     
    on 2017-03-24 at 11:42
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Brilliant service and delivery
    Comment from direct2u.co.uk :
    Thank you for your 5 star rating! We always aim to offer the very best service.
     
    on 2017-03-23 at 12:26
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very fast delivery. Item exactly as ordered.
    Comment from direct2u.co.uk :
    Thank you for your positive comments and 5 star rating. We're glad you are happy with your purchase!
     
    on 2017-03-22 at 16:38
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Delivery was a day late
    Axel was missing of the bin

    Remedial actions taken where swift and acceptable but would of been better if they just got it right the first time
    Comment from direct2u.co.uk :
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm sorry to hear that the order was not complete on delivery and that delivery was a day late. When errors like this do occur we always endeavour to act as quickly as possible to resolve the matter. I will pass your comments onto our dispatch team to help prevent errors like this in the future.
     
    on 2017-03-10 at 07:36
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The item that I ordered was expected next day (Friday). I phoned on Friday to confirm delivery and was told that it was on the list and would be any time until 1700hrs. The item did not arrive. Customer services was supposedly open until 1730hrs but at 1705hrs their voicemail was on and closed until Monday. I telephoned on Monday and was told that it had been delivered and that I had to wait for the delivery company to confirm where to. I was sent a photograph of the location of the delivery which wasn't my house. I then had to wait again whilst the delivery company confirmed the address to where they had delivered the item. I phoned again at midday as I was concerned that I wouldn't get the item redelivered the following day, now 4 days after the order was made. I was told that the delivery company would rectify the problem and that the item may arrive on Tuesday or Wednesday. At this point I complained that they shouldn't advertise next day delivery when In fact it could be up to 6 days later and that they should be able to redeliver the item to me the following day and chase the delivery company without causing me further delay. This is not something that they could do?!..
    About an hour later, a delivery driver deposited the item on my driveway and drove off before I could speak with him.
    Whilst ordering was easy and the staff were friendly and polite on the phone, the fact that they could not take responsibility for their delivery error is disappointing and poor customer service. If they advertise opening hours then they should be available to speak to during these hours. I wouldn't order from them again and I sadly wouldn't recommend them.
    Comment from direct2u.co.uk :

    Good Morning

    Thank you for your feedback

    I will pass this feedback in regarding changing the Friday opening times and make sure the website is all up to date. With regards to the products lateness I can only apologies and I can assure you that actions have been put into place to make sure that errors like this are dealt with quickly and correctly

    Again please accept our apologies and please let us know if I can help in any way further

    Kind Regards

    Sales Team
     
    on 2017-03-09 at 22:20
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Service was very fast!!! Product is what I expected. Keep up the good work!!!!
    Comment from direct2u.co.uk :
    Thank you for the 5 star rating and fantastic feedback. Your comments will be passed onto the team.
     
    on 2017-03-06 at 19:46
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    fast efficient could not ask for more delivered on time at a good price
    Comment from direct2u.co.uk :
    Thank you for your 5 star review and lovely comments. It's great to hear you were happy with our products and service.
     
    on 2017-03-06 at 14:50

Direct2U

  • Direct2U would like to thank all of our customers for the feedback. We endeavour to read every comment and react accordingly, to ensure we are providing the best service possible for all our customers. Thanks from our Direct2U Team. Direct2U is part of a network of specialised websites committed to providing our customers with the very best quality products, delivered quickly, and at competitive prices.

  • Address:

    Direct 2U.com Limited
    Arbor House, Broadway North, Walsall
    WS1 2AN

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 01922 715133
    Email:
  • Partner ID:
    575F9C8C58F4E81
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    795
  • Last Updated:
    2017-03-28 at 12:26
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 763 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: