For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Weather Stop

 

4.8  /  5

Calculated from 155 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 1316

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Weather Stop

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Really pleased with the garage door strip from Weather Stop. I received it a day earlier than expected and fitted it within an hour. I had researched similar cheaper products on line but had difficulty finding one that would provide an effective seal for the 20mm gap under the door.
    I also liked the prominant yellow lines along it's length. No chance of it being considered a trip hazard.
    A really good product, does the job brilliantly.
     
    on 2018-01-18 at 22:57
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent value and a great description.
     
    on 2018-01-17 at 23:01
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very prompt delivery. Clear fitting instructions and easy to do. Can easily be shaped with a stanley knife. Seems to work.
     
    on 2018-01-15 at 17:06
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    All fine so far from order to delivery. Product has yet to be opened and prepared for installation so no further comments to add at thsi stage
     
    on 2018-01-12 at 10:52
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent product, immediate delivery cannot ask for more
     
    on 2018-01-11 at 14:04
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Garage door reflective insulation.
    Product arrived on time and well packaged.
    Easy to fit with clear instructions. I decided to spend more time and fit it within the garage door chassis and cut into multiple pieces. This takes longer but its much neater in my view.
    Effectiveness is yet to be tested but all the sites on reducing heatloss from a garage door appear to suggest this type of product.
    This is not like cheap silver bubble wrap as it also has cotton insulation sandwiched in the centre to create a reflective and insulating layer .
     
    on 2018-01-09 at 16:19
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Good product arrived promptly and well packaged. Fitted it today - very easy and works well. Only comment would be great to order a shorter length than the minimum 3 meters as only needed one meter for my door
     
    on 2018-01-07 at 18:39
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The weather strip which I purchased was excellent, top quality material and at a very competitive price. I would definitely recommend this company.Very fast and professional service.
     
    on 2018-01-06 at 20:41
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Superb product, which does just what it claims to do! Used to exclude drafts / rain leaves and minimise dust etc into my garage, which houses my classic car.

    Easy to fit, and very snugly closes the gap.
    Good design with yellow strip at apex of bump to reduce chance of tripping on it. And - its made of recyclable plastic!

     
    on 2018-01-04 at 01:06
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Good product - arrived well packaged. Instructions okay to use but a video showing fitting instructions would be so useful. Fitted on our up and over garage door and works well at stopping the draft .
     
    on 2017-12-31 at 11:46

Weather Stop

  • Weather Stop designs, develops and supplies innovative weather-seal products and is one of the UK’s leading specialists in weather-seals for garage doors and commercial doors.

  • Address:

    Weather Stop
    Orchard House, 17 Summerwood Lane
    Ormskirk, L39 8RG

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 01704 532 360
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    Yellow Product Design Ltd
  • Partner ID:
    VY99RZDNFPBHWSE
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    1316
  • Last Updated:
    2018-01-18 at 22:57
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 1302 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: