For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: UK Flooring Direct LTD

 

4.7  /  5

Calculated from 1445 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 22934

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with UK Flooring Direct LTD

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Based on the room size I have have been suggested 4 boxes of Flooring board. Only 2.5 boxes were actually used. I have been given serious hurdles to have that one box of unused flooring board returned. I asked for courier/Transport company which they use. All the 4 companies declined to take it back due it dimensions. I would suggest plz go to high street brand and pick one from there, you may not get huge variety.... But atleast you can simply return if there is a problem.

    Still one complete unused box is lying on my garage ... I need to dump in the dumpyard ...
     
    on 2016-08-18 at 12:57
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Initial deliver was late. We cleared the room which is hard work in itself.
    4 packs of the Boards where crushed at the end and couldn't be used as they would not lay flat.
    Replacements took 3 weeks, imagine the inconvenience. having a sofa on it's side in the kitchen for 3 weeks.
    So the floor laying had to postponed due to the damage boards, as everyone has to get back to day to day life.
    When we tried to lay the floor again the replacements were also damaged. But UK Flooring Direct advised that too much time had passed even though I advised them that I wouldn't be able to lay the floor immediately because of the delay sending me the replacements they could not help me and offered to give me a discount off a new order that I'd have to pay for. As if i would order from them again for more damaged flooring. NO THANK YOU.
    Would not recommend
    The only positive was that the lady i dealt with at customer services, even though she would not replace or refund was professional throughout the entire call.
     
    on 2016-07-14 at 13:02
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The Website and service on the telephone is very good, but you really do need to mention that it is a curb side delivery, as I was fortunate I had someone to help me bring in the 28 packs of flooring and insulation etc.

    In hindsight I should of done more research, as the same products were a lot cheaper (especially the underlay) on competitors websites.
     
    on 2016-07-12 at 17:56
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    very helpful with order and the technical side, but advert stated up to 1700mm long, the longest plank i got was 1300mm and that was only two
     
    on 2016-07-11 at 23:33
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Service goodm quality and price good
     
    on 2016-06-29 at 08:44
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    There are many reasons I give this three stars. The price was excellent compared with other sites, the person I chatted to offered good advice, the delivery was as good as it gets - and most of all, the flooring itself is perfect and many visitors have commented on how good it looks. Would heartedly recommend this company to anyone.
     
    on 2016-06-28 at 22:28
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very easy order process, with how to measure, how to fit instructional emails.
    Very pleased with the quality
     
    on 2016-06-28 at 11:36
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Really good service from start to finish. Good samples, great help over the phone, delivery in time and an excellent product for a fair prise. Thoroughly recommend.
     
    on 2016-06-24 at 00:00
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The sample I received was beautiful however when I received the flooring it did not match the sample. I contacted UK Flooring Direct immediately and the entire team was extremely helpful and tried to help resolve the issue. Even though I wasn't in the end able to keep the flooring that was sent to me, they were very understanding and allowed me to return the flooring. I would certainly use UK Flooring Direct again in the future.
     
    on 2016-06-22 at 17:32
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I have delayed in replying to this to check how our floor fared! It's good and we like the look. Hard to get a shine on it, we have the oiled version which I can see is going to be more trouble than a varnished one would. The thing that annoys me quite a lot - and increasingly - is that it crackles! We used the damo proof underlay which has a foil lining and I think this is the problem - so I don't see how it's going to settle down. This is such a shame cos it doesn't sound like an old creaky floor - but like a tin foil crackly floor! We had it professionally laid.
     
    on 2016-06-22 at 14:17

UK Flooring Direct LTD

  • UK Flooring Direct are the UK's leading on-line retailer of flooring products. View the full product range of offer on-line or in one of their UK showrooms

  • Address:

    UK Flooring Direct Ltd
    Zone 1 A Bayton Road Ind Est
    Coventry CV7 9EL

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0844 327 0000
    Fax: 02476 397828
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    UK Flooring Direct
  • Partner ID:
    1Z9KTWYJXEDZFM2
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    22934
  • Last Updated:
    2016-08-18 at 12:57
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 22578 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number:
Order Date:
Message:
Please enter the code:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message:
Please enter the code: