For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: UK Flooring Direct LTD

 

4.4  /  5

Calculated from 1376 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 24068

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with UK Flooring Direct LTD

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     

    Where do I start!!!

    I ordered 3 samples from ukflooringdirect that I received within a couple of days.
    We decided on getting the American Walnut Laminate that was a AC4 heavy domestic.
    The delivery was 2 days late as they run out of stock.
    We had the laminate flooring installed shortly after in which this company sent me a hollow tube with no T-Bar in so we had to pay extra for the fitter to come back a few weeks later to fit it.
    As this flooring was advertised as SUPER TOUGH and heavy domestic we had made a choice in that particular flooring as it sounded and looked very appealing.
    Installing the flooring was simple but we noticed several chips in the corners and scratches on the laminate just from the installation.
    My dog makes marks with her soft claws,kids from small cars.
    I am nervous walking on the flooring just in case it damages.
    I have emailed and called customer services and all I was informed that it is not "SCRATCH RESISTANT".
    WHEN AN ITEM STATES HEAVY DOMESTIC AND SUPER TOUGH WHAT DOES THAT MEAN?
    FALSE ADVERTISING.
    unexceptable and a waste of money.
    I will not give up on getting a FULL REFUND for the rubbish flooring and the fitting costs.
    Avoid company at all costs as they just want your money.
    Comment from ukflooringdirect.co.uk :
    Hello,

    I am sorry that your are not happy with the product you have received. We want all our customers to happy with their finished project.

    Please send pictures of the product, along with details of issues to customerservices@ukflooringdirect.co.uk if you haven't already done so.

    Please do not hesitate to contact on 02476 012844 for any advice you may require. We are open at the times below:
    Mon - Fri 8.00am - 8.00pm
    Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
    Sun 10.00am - 5.00pm.

    Kind Regards
    Customer Services Team
    UK Flooring Direct
     
    on 2017-04-26 at 00:28
    Following an order made on 2017-04-04 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    excellent price very easy to lay very good product would recommend anybody looking for flooring to look at this web site will certainly use again if I need more
    Comment from ukflooringdirect.co.uk :
    Hello,

    Thank you for taking your time to leave this great review, we are so happy you will shop with us again.

    Please do not hesitate to contact on 02476 012844 for any advice you may require. We are open at the times below:
    Mon - Fri 8.00am - 8.00pm
    Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm
    Sun 10.00am - 5.00pm.

    Kind Regards
    Customer Services Team
    UK Flooring Direct
     
    on 2017-04-24 at 18:59
    Following an order made on 2017-04-11 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Competitive prices; good service; regular updates. Overall a really great service. Already recommended to others and will continue to do so...
    Comment from ukflooringdirect.co.uk :
    Hello Lisander, thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback. It is very much appreciated that you will recommend our services! We are open at the times below: Mon - Fri 8.00am - 8.00pm Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm Sun 10.00am - 5.00pm. Kind Regards Customer Services Team UK Flooring Direct
     
    on 2017-04-20 at 21:00
    Following an order made on 2017-04-11 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    excellent service and product
    Comment from ukflooringdirect.co.uk :
    Hello Brain, thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent review. It is fantasic to hear that you are happy with our service and products! We are open at the times below: Mon - Fri 8.00am - 8.00pm Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm Sun 10.00am - 5.00pm. Kind Regards Customer Services Team UK Flooring Direct
     
    on 2017-04-20 at 12:52
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Ordered a sizeable amount of laminate that was on offer.
    Received a phone call the next day telling me not enough stock left to fulfill the order.

    Why accept the order?

    Cancelled it and got refund. Won't be using again.
    Comment from ukflooringdirect.co.uk :
    Hello Phil, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service you received. Unfortunately looking at your order we experienced a stock delay and we are extremely sorry for any inconvenince you have been caused. We are open at the times below: Mon - Fri 8.00am - 8.00pm Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm Sun 10.00am - 5.00pm. Kind Regards Customer Services Team UK Flooring Direct
     
    on 2017-04-20 at 12:44
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    It's class service. Ordered two lots of samples which arrived as stated. *** arrived on time with polite helpful driver.
    Would recommend to anyone looking for engineered weed flooring
    Comment from ukflooringdirect.co.uk :
    Hello Paul, thank you for taking the time to leave your fabulous review. If you wish to contact us about any future projects you may have please do not hesitate to. We fully appreciate you reccomendation of our company. We are open at the times below: Mon - Fri 8.00am - 8.00pm Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm Sun 10.00am - 5.00pm. Kind Regards Customer Services Team UK Flooring Direct
     
    on 2017-04-19 at 18:20
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Good service
    Comment from ukflooringdirect.co.uk :
    Hello Paul, thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review. If you wish to contact us about any future projects you may have please do not hesitate to. We are open at the times below: Mon - Fri 8.00am - 8.00pm Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm Sun 10.00am - 5.00pm. Kind Regards Customer Services Team UK Flooring Direct
     
    on 2017-04-19 at 18:11
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    excellent product.
    ***
    first class company.
    great attention to detail at every stage of order.
    would most definitely recommend to anyone who appreciates quality and great value for money.
    ***..
    BIRMINGHAM..
    Comment from ukflooringdirect.co.uk :
    Hello Eugene, thank you for taking the time to leave your excellent feedback.We are over the moon at your comment that we are a 'first class' company and that you would recommend our services in furture! We are open at the times below: Mon - Fri 8.00am - 8.00pm Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm Sun 10.00am - 5.00pm. Kind Regards Customer Services Team UK Flooring Direct
     
    on 2017-04-19 at 17:23
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Unfortunately i have never received the samples i recently ordered of your commercial grade flooring so I am very disappointed with the service I have received on this occasion. I have previously shopped with you and had excellent service.
    Comment from ukflooringdirect.co.uk :
    Hello Debra, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am very sorry that you are not happy with the service you have received if you wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us. We are open at the times below: Mon - Fri 8.00am - 8.00pm Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm Sun 10.00am - 5.00pm. Kind Regards Customer Services Team UK Flooring Direct
     
    on 2017-04-19 at 15:16
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Speedy delivery *** delivered on time , no damaged packs. ***
    Comment from ukflooringdirect.co.uk :
    Hello Domenic, thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedbac, and that you were pleased with the delivery service. We are open at the times below: Mon - Fri 8.00am - 8.00pm Sat 9.00am - 6.00pm Sun 10.00am - 5.00pm. Kind Regards Customer Services Team UK Flooring Direct
     
    on 2017-04-19 at 12:43

UK Flooring Direct LTD

  • UK Flooring Direct are the UK's leading on-line retailer of flooring products. View the full product range of offer on-line or in one of their UK showrooms

  • Address:

    UK Flooring Direct Ltd
    Zone 1 A Bayton Road Ind Est
    Coventry CV7 9EL

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0844 327 0000
    Fax: 02476 397828
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    UK Flooring Direct
  • Partner ID:
    1Z9KTWYJXEDZFM2
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    24068
  • Last Updated:
    2017-04-26 at 00:28
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 23541 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: