For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!

Rating for:


4.6  /  5

Calculated from 228 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 5354

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with

  • Customer review

    /  5
    although i have ordered before from this company i was a bit disappointed to find that one of the four lights i ordered and received in december did not work at all.
    on 2018-02-19 at 03:52
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Excellent lights, have now purchased 5 sets over the last couple of years 4 x 100 and 1x 300 set never let me down so far good Quality large solar panel and the choice to charge up in winter by a USB cable if needed.
    on 2018-01-05 at 12:22
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Arrived on time, well packaged.
    Item works well.
    All exactly as described
    on 2018-01-02 at 13:22
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Excellent product, love the robust construction and the ability to charge the battery from USB if the sun doesn't shine! I had a good experience with customer service too who were really helpful. Recommended products and supplier.
    on 2017-12-30 at 17:39
  • Customer review

    /  5
    The process was as expected however the product performance is disappointing
    on 2017-12-30 at 11:06
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Fast delivery and the light does a great job above our front door.
    on 2017-12-30 at 01:48
  • Customer review

    /  5
    on 2017-12-29 at 13:24
  • Customer review

    /  5
    The product purchased was advertised as being able to work throughout the winter. It has been installed as directed, and after more than a week exposure to daylight still refuses to work.. I have contacted Solarcentre with the problem and received little encouragement other than 'wait and see'.
    The product ( a motion activated security light ) supposedly is delivered 80% charged. I would expect it now to be significantly more than that, but it does not activate. I would reasonably expect something more in the way of a response.
    on 2017-12-29 at 09:00
  • Customer review

    /  5
    I ordered a battery and as it's not a regular size (AA etc)
    The actual dimensions would have been helpful as I now have to make adaptions . Other than that the service was very good.
    on 2017-12-29 at 00:03
  • Customer review

    /  5
    I made the choice to order online rather than buy from the local wholesalers! Trust, I red some reviews about solar centre that was impressed with!
    Delivered on time;Package is neat;Useful user guide;
    nothing missing.
    Fixed up the wall following the user guide, switched it on after 5 days to allow the battery full charge.
    It works fine.
    Will buy again.
    on 2017-12-28 at 20:39

  • Address:

    The Solar Centre
    Unit 5, Dencora Centre, Campfield Road,
    AL1 5HN

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0845 094 1250
    Fax: 01727 260004
  • Partner ID:
  • Status:
  • Total Reviews:
  • Last Updated:
    2018-02-19 at 03:52
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 5169 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Confirm Email: