For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Alive Studios

 

4.8  /  5

Calculated from 46 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 281

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Alive Studios

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Alive studios are an efficient, polite and prompt facility with a very slick design.
     
    on 2017-05-24 at 23:02
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I could not have chosen a better place to take care of these precious films and memories.

    Thanks to all the team, who were nothing but helpful and professional throughout, from my very first contact calling to getting everything back in an unbelievable turnaround.

    I honestly can't thank Alive Studios enough - some of these films haven't been seen for decades and they brought tears to the eyes of many of the people watching!

    If you have any old fims and worry about them being lost or degrading then this will be the best money you'll ever spend. Worth every penny, the service is exceptional and I am over the moon with the results.

    They only charge for the footage they process / digitise and are completely honest from start to finish (could have earned more by advising me to get the 4K process but it made no sense for the film I sent). They also sent me a refund as I'd miscalculated the amount of film I was sending. I'd never have known but that just shows the professionalism, and decency of this fantastic company.

    Thanks so much Alive Studios!
     
    on 2017-05-24 at 12:58
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The processing took much longer that the original quoted time
     
    on 2017-05-19 at 09:23
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I would like to pass on both my and my parents gratitude for the exceptional service we received from you converting their old wedding video from Super 8 to a memory stick. From the initial phone call I could tell you were the company for us. Your knowledge and professionalism really stood out. You put our mind at ease regarding sending the reel to you as we were worried about it getting lost or damaged as it is irreplaceable. But after you told us you used a very reputable company that picked up from our door and was fully tracked to you and nothing had ever been lost - We had no worries about sending it off.
    The regular emails informing us about every stage of the process was exceptional and reassuring. From hearing the reel had arrived to it being scanned, edited and dispatched back to us was brilliant.
    But what really blew us away was the end product. The quality of the video is superb. We couldn't believe how clean and sharp it was with outstanding colour for footage over 40 years old. This is work of the highest quality.
    I wouldn't hesitate in highly recommending Alive Studios to anyone who wants to convert their old precious memories from old formats to digital to view again.

    The smiles on my parents faces watching their wedding day footage again after all these years was priceless. Many Thanks.
     
    on 2017-05-10 at 20:14
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Found several reels of Dad's 8 mm films and despite them being over 40 years old Alive created 45 minutes of watchable activity particularly showing glimpses of Mum and Dad at play with their grandchildren.
     
    on 2017-05-03 at 12:42
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    First class only better,i don't think there are any area's that i can think.of that could make Alive Studios any better.The work that has been done for me has been stunning,and would recommend to anyone thinking of cine film or VHS transfer.
    ***
     
    on 2017-04-30 at 16:45
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very helpful with advice and guidance.
     
    on 2017-04-26 at 19:37
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Really great service - i would highly recommend to others. i would probably update clients a little more regularly on progress but that's just a small thing.
     
    on 2017-04-26 at 10:35
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Kept informed throughout. A little expensive. Very happy with the result.
     
    on 2017-04-10 at 12:46
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Honestly could not recommend more highly. Tasked with sorting out the funeral for a much loved uncle I took a break from the more immediate tasks to start sorting out the cine film he was so proud of. I thought I might as well ask if it could possibly be done in time for the funeral (a week away) and was amazed that it could be. It was collected on Tuesday and delivered back to me Saturday. I was kept informed of progress every step of the way. The speed was pricey but worth every penny and they have done a beautiful job. The combined film with music is so well done that I know it will reduce its audience to tears on Monday. Thank you so much, *** loved his daft camera and would be so thrilled that we have saved his films (involving rather too many of me running in circles and riding donkeys...) .
     
    on 2017-04-09 at 15:13

Alive Studios

  • Address:

    Alive Studios
    21 Gilbert Avenue
    Devon, TQ14 9NN

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 01626 684875
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    Flowers
  • Partner ID:
    AB667B7AAC828B0
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    281
  • Last Updated:
    2017-05-24 at 23:02
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 276 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: