For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Shop-Equip

 

/  5

Calculated from 352 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 1360

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Shop-Equip

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Good delivered as promised and as seen on line
    Comment from shop-equip.com :
    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are working hard towards improving our customers experience and it is encouraging when we receive such positive feedback.Once again thank you for taking the time to submit your feed back.Adrian Rickersey Director
     
    on 2017-06-22 at 23:38
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I would have liked confirmation of my order from shop equip, not just sagepay .However, delivery was quick and well done.
    Comment from shop-equip.com :
    Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard towards improving our customers experience and communication with our customers and it is encouraging when we receive such feedback.Once again thank you for taking the time to submit your feed back.I will pass your comments on to our administrative department.Adrian Rickersey Director
     
    on 2017-06-22 at 22:43
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent, prompt service
    Comment from shop-equip.com :
    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are working hard towards improving our customers experience and it is encouraging when we receive such positive feedback.Once again thank you for taking the time to submit your feed back.I look forward to working with you again in the near future. Adrian Rickersey Director
     
    on 2017-06-22 at 08:35
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I am very happy with the fridge and for the price, good value for money. Delivery was delayed as a telephone contact number was required prior to shipping. A small hiccup which could have been avoided if your order acceptance process stipulated a contact number is required.
    I would certainly recommend this product to family and friends.
    Comment from shop-equip.com :
    Thank you for your feedback, and thank you for your comments, these are vital for us to continue and improve our service and products, we do require a contact number mainly for booking in the delivery, to avoid any issues on the day of delivery.Adrian Rickersey Director
     
    on 2017-06-21 at 08:03 by Rob W
    Following an order made on 2017-06-12 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great service, very straight forward on line and easy of use.
    Comment from shop-equip.com :
    Thank you for your feedback, this is really important to us, this enables us to continue and improve all aspects of your ordering process from start to finish
    Once again thank you for taking the time to submit this feed back.Adrian Rickersey Director
     
    on 2017-06-20 at 20:16 by steve p
    Following an order made on 2017-06-12 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    was fast service and cheaper than competition
    Comment from shop-equip.com :
    Excellent, thank you for your feedback, this is really appreciated.Great to hear we are very competitive and reliable.
    Adrian Rickersey Director
     
    on 2017-06-20 at 20:11 by claire g
    Following an order made on 2017-06-12 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Ordered the chiller for undercounted but it did not fit, when I asked for a replacement I was told there would be a restocking fee and collection fee of 50% of the purchase price

    I accept it was my fault for not checking the product details properly but charging 50% of the original cost is extortion, I would never use this company again as I believe customer service should be better than that
    Comment from shop-equip.com :
    Thank you for your feedback, it does clearly state in our terms and conditions on our web site, that if the product has to be returned, that there will be a 25% restocking fee and a transport charge ( applied to us by our suppliers) we do try our best to limit this if possible with our suppliers. Adrian Rickersey Director
     
    on 2017-06-20 at 00:09 by robert h.
    Following an order made on 2017-06-06 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    i needed to janitors metal cabinets and you had these for sale on your website. your web site said these were available as a next day delivery, so i placed my order and paid for said items. after two days had passed i rang to chase up the delivery only to find that the next day delivery comment on you web site was incorrect. i am being told the items will be here this coming friday, that is 14 days from date of order placed.
    Comment from shop-equip.com :
    Many thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties experienced with your order. We fully agree that customer care is a very important element, and would like to assure you that we are working hard towards developing our customers experience. Admittedly, the demand in our products and services has exceeded previous levels which has highlighted areas that we need to develop to deliver the levels of service we aim for. I understand that this has not helped with your immediate situation, but hope we have opportunity to work with you again in the near future to demonstrate our commitment towards customer satisfaction. If I can be of any further assistance, with this or any other matter, please do let me know. Adrian Rickersey Director
     
    on 2017-06-19 at 09:20 by Jason Dyer
    Following an order made on 2017-06-11 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I am satisfied and I will recommend your company.
    Comment from shop-equip.com :
    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are working hard towards improving our customers experience and it is encouraging when we receive such positive feedback.Once again thank you for taking the time to submit your feed back.I look forward to working with you again in the near future.
    Once again thank you for your recommendation. Adrian Rickersey Director
     
    on 2017-06-19 at 00:19 by Rastislav K.
    Following an order made on 2017-06-10 
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I am very happy with all aspect of my purchases with you
    Comment from shop-equip.com :
    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are working hard towards improving our customers experience and it is encouraging when we receive such positive feedback.Once again thank you for taking the time to submit your feed back.I look forward to working with you again in the near future. Adrian Rickersey Director
     
    on 2017-06-17 at 23:18 by Eilir W.
    Following an order made on 2017-06-11 

Shop-Equip

  • Shop-Equip Ltd was established in 1989 to provide commercial catering and retail equipment from leading manufacturers direct to you at the best possible prices and with outstanding customer service.

  • Address:

    Shop-Equip
    Park View, North Street
    Langwith, Mansfield NG20 9BN

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 01623 741 550
    Fax: 01623 741505
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    Lee Noble
  • Partner ID:
    2G2TJTJJ7RNNBAK
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    1360
  • Last Updated:
    2017-06-22 at 23:38
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 1242 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: