For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Bronze Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Roofinglines

 

4.1  /  5

Calculated from 155 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 893

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Roofinglines

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I ordered on 03/10/17 thinking this would be ample time for delivery, was given initial delivery date of 10/10/17. I planned for roofers to be onsite on the 13/10/17, was then given revised dates of 17/10/17, then to 16/10/17. Then this was moved to 22/10/17, we were charged ***for delivery and were planning to add tiles and dry hips and ridges to order but have purchased locally so some work can continue.
    Terrible service
    Comment from roofinglines.co.uk :
    Thanks for your feedback,

    We apologise for the movement of your delivery times but we always try to keep our customers as informed as much as we can,
    in this instance lack of availability nationally. This shortage is having an effect on overall turn round of some parts of your order and the date changes you see are based on our efforts to obtain these from alternative suppliers ensuring you get the best lead time possible.

    If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly.

    Regards Jamie

    Jamie@roofiglines.co.uk

     
    on 2017-11-14 at 18:15
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent.
     
    on 2017-11-11 at 20:06
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Order delivered within 2 days. Fast efficient service. Good quality. Would recommend to others
     
    on 2017-11-10 at 20:35
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Ordered roofing felt on 8th August which was delivered on17th.Different products supplied to those ordered. Underlay inferior and unsuitable, cap sheet supplied available elsewhere at a much cheaper price if wanted. Rolls over 3 years old 4 black and 1 green sent. Emailed them immediately. Contacted on 23rd and asked for photo of goods. Heard nothing more so phoned on 5th September, no mention of supplying products as ordered. Not confident about trying to obtain a refund so was left with unordered overpriced goods. I wrote to the manager about service received but letter was ignored. Ordered items still shown on website
    Comment from roofinglines.co.uk :
    Dear Customer,

    we appreciate your feed back on this matter and after discussing with members of our team I can see our previous correspondence with you.

    To elaborate on our previous contact, I can confirm the product you were supplied is not the original product purchased. Unfortunately this was due to Katepal our supplier being out of stock nationwide of the purchased product, but an equivalent product was dispatched instead.

    As per your instruction we contacted the supplier directly to confirm suitability of the product in your roofing application, and this Confirmation was forwarded onto yourself. Roofinglines would be more then happy to return any product in the event you were unhappy or unable to use a product. Unfortunately as we had no further contact from you via our email ticket system or directly with a member of staff by phone we completed the transaction and support ticket.

    Unfortunately as we are a web business we have no internal mailbox system for written mail which is why we always contact customers via E-mail. We apologise for missing this communication from you and if requested by yourself we would have organised a collection / refund immediately.

    We apologise for any inconvenience caused and if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

    Jamie Killick
    Roofinglines Manager
    01303 213850
    Jamie@roofinglines.co.uk




     
    on 2017-11-09 at 21:17
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    misleading at best. ordered 2mtr piece of Alukap xr ridge.
    doesn't include finial or cover cap for the aluminium. with these two "extras" takes it to almost £***!!!!!!!!! Bloody Ridiculous . a customer rep is supposedly looking into it with the manufacturer but i haven't heard anything back yet.........................
    Comment from roofinglines.co.uk :
    Dear Customer, Thanks for your feedback.

    As per our Recent contact we have amended the way we show the product you purchased from us.
    We apologies for the delay in coming back to you, as it took us slightly longer then we
    would have liked agreeing The special terms on you additional items.

    I'm hoping the large discount we managed to obtain on these was worth the slightly
    longer wait time.

    we appreciate your patience with this Russell, and I look forward to receiving some images of
    your completed project as discussed.

    Regards Jamie.
    Roofinglines Manager
     
    on 2017-11-07 at 12:43
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I got exactly the product I was looking for, at a reasonable price, and found the plastic flashing strips easy to use. I would recommend the company for its promptness of service, and variety of products.
     
    on 2017-11-03 at 18:15
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The product was great and did the job well and saved a lot of time and effort .but the delivery time was poor I was advised
    My product would be here on a WEDNESDAY but didn't arrive untill FRIDAY afternoon .so ment a revisit to to the job that could have been completed by WEDNESDAY .
     
    on 2017-11-01 at 09:12
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We are very pleased with our chimney cowl & it looks good too ! We had double ordered and within minutes of ordering a sales person called to make sure it was a double order and processed a very quick refund.Very friendly and helpful and quick delivery !
     
    on 2017-10-31 at 11:26
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I am really happy with the price I paid for the ever-build 406. Ordering was easy and the delivery was straight forward and I was contacted by the driver 1 hour before his arrival so I knew when he would be there.
    Thank you Roofing lines I look forward to using you again in the future
     
    on 2017-10-28 at 09:42
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Order process straightforward, price competitive, delivery as promised so no complaints. Will use again if more products needed.
     
    on 2017-10-27 at 21:28

Roofinglines

  • At Roofinglines we sell a huge range of roofing products and accessories. We do this with expert, friendly customer service at the lowest prices online. Buy high-quality roofing products from brands you trust, such as Ubbink, Cembrit, Monier Redland, Easy Trim, VELUX and plenty more. All orders can be delivered direct to your door or on-site at the lowest prices around.

  • Address:

    Roofinglines
    Unit 14, Barnfield Road
    Folkestone, Kent CT19 5SU

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 01304 219922
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    Watkinson
  • Partner ID:
    246A01EDF0AE355
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    893
  • Last Updated:
    2017-11-14 at 18:15
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 819 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: