For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: midlandladders.com

 

4.8  /  5

Calculated from 632 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 4127

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with midlandladders.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Thank you for your speedy delivery and also for send the parts I was missing excellent service
     
    on 2017-09-15 at 22:30
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very easy to order the ladders I required online. Delivery was good with notification on the day of delivery.
    Very reasonable costings and superb robust quality. Will be buying again, and for sure your company will be recommended to others.
    Kind regards.
    ***
     
    on 2017-09-12 at 13:28
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The Service from Midland has been great, the Ladder was delivered before the quoted despatch date and is of a good standard.

    My only issue was that the Website was not clear regarding the delivery charge required. I was given the impression, after reading the delivery T & C's etc., that the delivery would be FOC but upon ordering found that a substantial delivery charge was due.
    I had no issue paying the delivery charge but felt more effort could have been made to highlight to the customer when ordering on the website that a charge would be required on this item.
    Comment from midlandladders.com :
    Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately there is a surcharge on deliveries of mobile steps to Scotland and the boss has put it in great big red letters at the bottom of the page!

    Difficult to know what else to do!!

     
    on 2017-09-11 at 19:26
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    ladder was not in stock 3 week delay but arrived after 2 weeks was not a problem as i was using it for hedge cutting and not fruit picking, excellent product used this make before and nice to know it is made in the midlands,please note your company did contact me to let me know there was a delay and did i still want order to go ahead. i would recommend you to others thank you
     
    on 2017-09-10 at 11:19
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    There is a problem with the loft ladder I purchased and from talking to someone at the company it seems no one has ever fitted a loft ladder. Maybe Youngmans or other manufacturers should arrange training sessions to improve on aftersales.
    Comment from midlandladders.com :
    Thank you for your feed back.
    We do have an ex-Youngman rep here , who knows all about fitting loft ladders and is only to happy to help and will always call back if
    needed.

    We also have videos and fitting instructions on the web. It is also difficult to diagnose problems over the telephone but we do our best.
     
    on 2017-09-10 at 09:59
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great service
     
    on 2017-09-09 at 21:05
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Good products delivered on time.
     
    on 2017-09-09 at 19:13
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Prompt service
     
    on 2017-09-09 at 16:59
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Quick delivery, very pleased with ladder. Would highly recommend.
     
    on 2017-09-09 at 16:39
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I ordered a ladder for a specific job. I placed the order for a ladder which was too high. I called and emailed 5 mins after the order was placed to change it which I thought had been done. The ladder came with 8 steps and not 6 that I changed it to. I am now unable to use it as it's too high for internal use.
    Comment from midlandladders.com :
    I am sorry your step ladder is too big. We are unable to trace any e-mails about changing the size of your step.

    Your step ladder was ordered on the 21st of August and dispatched the same day , had we known the step you ordered was incorrect
    we could have put a stop on it or asked you to refuse it and the carrier would have returned it to us.

    We are sorry you are disappointed in your product especially when we could have sorted it out.

     
    on 2017-09-09 at 10:18

midlandladders.com

  • For more than 40 years the Midland Ladder Company has been supplying the trade and public with a huge selection of the finest ladders, steps, towers and access equipment available. Established in 1965, we are a family business initially servicing Birmingham and the Midlands, growing slowly but surely, now servicing the whole of the U.K. Fuelled by our reputation as a supplier of top quality equipment from the biggest names in access, at unbeatable prices.

  • Address:

    The Midland Ladder Co Ltd
    Mere Green Business Village
    Droitwich/WR9 7DZ

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 01527 821 651
    Fax: 01527 821 655
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    John Humphreys
  • Partner ID:
    B1EB7F2D0836FAE
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    4127
  • Last Updated:
    2017-09-15 at 22:30
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 4022 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: