For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Gold Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Japan-rail-pass.com

 

4.8  /  5

Calculated from 9057 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 29281

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Japan-rail-pass.com

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Everything was just perfect :) I have to come back to Japan and use Japan Rail Pass again, Thank you. ***.
     
    on 2017-09-20 at 17:07
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We would have loved to use the Japan Rail Pass in July of this year when we traveled to Tokyo. However, we flew in on a military flight, and the JR Station clerks would not honor our passports. JR Pass should state that everyone needs a TOURIST visa, especially visiting military members.
     
    on 2017-09-20 at 15:29
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    It was a pleasure to be able to reach several cities with this pass. It made travelling so much easier. The trains, subways or bullet trains were in great condition, the staff was helpful and nice.
     
    on 2017-09-20 at 15:28
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Really didn't get our money's worth for using the pass. Our destinations were easier and more direct by bus. Staff wasn't very helpful getting to destinations. We were even put on the wrong train, Which we lost 4hrs of travel time. Staff didn't want to help us in Kyoto. Very disappointed.
     
    on 2017-09-20 at 14:31
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I was extremely satisfied with the japan rail pass. I found it useful and beneficial to my traveling convenience. The process for acquiring the pass was simple therefore another benefit.
     
    on 2017-09-20 at 13:44
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The only bad part was at the end of our flight I had to cue for over an hour for the pass itself. The process isnt very good and long lines of travellers were waiting a long time with small children and old people having to wait. Apart from this I love the rail pass and the ease of travel around.
     
    on 2017-09-20 at 12:32
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The rail pass was very useful! thanks
     
    on 2017-09-20 at 10:22
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Second time coming to Japan and using JR pass, very reasonable price and convenient to use. Good service from all JR staff, very friendly, welcoming and accommodating.
     
    on 2017-09-20 at 07:14
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The registration process is simple and convenient. For a first time traveler to Japan, the service given by Japan Experience is amazing. Thank you.
     
    on 2017-09-20 at 05:50
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We love the Japan Rail Pass! Whenever we go to Japan, every couple of years or so, we have friends and places we want to see from Sapporo to Kagoshima, from the Hokkaido, to Kyushu, to Shikoku and especially all over Honshu, so the rail pass is the only way to do that economically. We love JR!
     
    on 2017-09-20 at 05:40

Japan-rail-pass.com

  • Japan Experience is a travel agency specialising in Japan, founded 30 years ago. A travel agency based in both Paris and Kyoto, Japan Experience aims to be Europe's leading specialist in travel in Japan, working with no middlemen, to bring its travellers: more transparency and simplicity a better knowledge of the country the best prices

  • Address:

    VIVRE LE JAPON
    30 rue Sainte-Anne
    75001, PARIS

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0033 (0)1 1 42 61 60 83
  • Authorised representative:
    Japan-rail-pass.com
  • Partner ID:
    SNGR1PMM9TPXYY2
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    29281
  • Last Updated:
    2017-09-20 at 17:07
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 28518 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: