For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: HIPPOCKETWIFI

 

4.6  /  5

Calculated from 296 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 598

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with HIPPOCKETWIFI

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The unit seemed to take a long time to sync with the network when turned on but not a major issue. Overall the unit worked well and we were happy with it. My only complaint is that there was an issue our first day using it - the SIM wasn't registering on the network and I had to call Hippo for resolution which was an added expense given that I got the unit to save on these types of network charges. At the very least there should be a toll free number available for tech support. I'll use Hippo again for future travels to Europe.
     
    on 2017-11-12 at 18:43
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The device worked alright in the Netherlands, it worked ok in England and it worked great in France. Overall the network connectivity was good. However I payed for the unlimited data plan and it ran out about half way through our trip. I tried to use the secondary card that came with the device but it wouldn't connect to any networks. It was a bit frustrating and a lot less convenient without it. I was very pleased with the ease of obtaining the device at a convenient location for us and also with the return process, but the loss of connection during our trip was disappointing and I feel I didn't receive the service I payed for.
     
    on 2017-11-12 at 04:01
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The device heats up after being in use for a few hours- this is understandable, but my only complaint!
     
    on 2017-11-10 at 17:17
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Using HIPPOCKETWIFI during our whole stay in Europe was best. We never faced any issue with it. Network signal strength & speed were always good everywhere. We will surely use it again and recommend it to other friends & family.
     
    on 2017-11-09 at 17:15
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Brilliant service and good wifi.
     
    on 2017-11-07 at 19:21
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Amazing service. Picked up the hippocketwifi at the hotel I was staying in central Lyon and within minutes was connected to wifi. The connection was fast and stable.

    The battery on the unit I had lasted for roughly 4-6 hours with light usage (email, google maps, and some browsing). I would recommend carrying a battery charger (power bank) if you are out for the entire day.

    Will definitely use this service again if/when I'm back in France.
     
    on 2017-11-07 at 18:21
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Just great! From the customer service to the service it self!
     
    on 2017-11-07 at 11:54
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Fantastic service! they arranged a delivery point that was convient for me after we found out that there was going to be a strike at the post office where I was originaly planning to pick it up.
    The device worked great with decent speed. Would recommend for anyone who needs mobile wifi
     
    on 2017-11-07 at 08:52
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Internet connection very good, services also very good.
     
    on 2017-11-07 at 03:03
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    EXCELLENT customer service. Everything worked smoothly and as described. Great value!
     
    on 2017-11-07 at 02:33

HIPPOCKETWIFI

  • Rent your 4G pocket wifi and stay connected everywhere in Europe... No more roaming fees! You will enjoy high-speed connection and unlimited internet and you can connect up to 10 wifi devices. Find here some reviews from our customers.

  • Address:

    HIPPOCKETWIFI
    3 rue des Pres
    69009 Lyon, FRANCE

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: +33482533955
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    Alexandre BICHET
  • Partner ID:
    C5BA74A2269AB89
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    598
  • Last Updated:
    2017-11-12 at 18:43
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 553 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: