For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: HIPPOCKETWIFI

 

4.7  /  5

Calculated from 308 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 854

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with HIPPOCKETWIFI

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Wifi arrived on time, and was strong and consistent signal for a fair price. Would definitely use again.
     
    on 2018-08-07 at 17:52
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    as I wrote on your FB page ….
    Simply brilliant and a must have, the device (we called it the Hippo) was sent to the house in Germany prior to our departure to the Balearics. The only time Hippo was switched off was on the plane, other than that it became the 5th member of the family, whether we were Facetiming from the car, Data surfing at the beach or watching uncountable hours of YouTube, we never had a connection issue, sure we had to turn it off once or twice to reboot, but I must do that at home as well occasionally. We used about 4.5 GB of data per day, which is not a lot seeing that we left the Xbox at home. We usually had the max devices connected to it as well with no issue at all. In all it was the best decision to rent a Hippo and I would and have recommend it to everybody and I can assure you that I will rent it again and again.
     
    on 2018-08-07 at 09:03
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Everything was great. This is an awesome service. Only improvement would be to add a bit more instruction on what the button and indicator lights represent. Maybe there are instructions and my device was missing them. No biggie. Just offering some feedback. Will definitely recommend to friends and fellow travelers.
     
    on 2018-08-07 at 04:24
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Well specific areas for improvement:

    1. Advise UK customers that the CAN return the prepaid envelope from the full service U.K. Post office located on the Top floor of terminal 3 at London Heathrow airport. Only, the boxes in other terminals are too narrow. And do not allow for drop off.

    2. Reccomend from the website to use pickup points and not *** destinations. You never know if the Host will do what it takes.
     
    on 2018-08-05 at 02:35
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent service, very happy.
     
    on 2018-08-04 at 23:28
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The device worked perfectly for us during two weeks in France. Be sure to modify settings on your devices to use low bandwidth downloads if you watch video because even the unlimited plan will slow to a crawl if you use more than 5GB of data for 4 days running. Customer service is good. I recommend using Facebook Messenger to get help if you need it. Easy to return.
     
    on 2018-08-04 at 22:30
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Worked great! Our pocket wifi was waiting for us in our hotel in London, we happily used it on our vacation in the UK and France (two cell phones, and a computer), and we mailed it back just before our departure.

    The only thing that made it just short of absolutely perfect was that the connection seemed a little slower in the UK. But nothing horrible. Connection was fast in France.
     
    on 2018-08-04 at 19:35
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Ordering and customer support were top notch! Device was waiting for us at our hotel and worked great everywhere we went. Battery life was also very good. Awesome product!
     
    on 2018-08-03 at 22:57
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    This pocket wifi was a life saver as we navigated our way through Italy and London!! SO glad we found HippocketWifi!!
     
    on 2018-08-03 at 20:09
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Connection was good in France. Spotty in some areas. We struggled quite a bit in Italy and Spain. I was hoping the service would be better than we got - especially along the highways.
     
    on 2018-08-03 at 18:05

HIPPOCKETWIFI

  • Rent your 4G pocket wifi and stay connected everywhere in Europe... No more roaming fees! You will enjoy high-speed connection and unlimited internet and you can connect up to 10 wifi devices. Find here some reviews from our customers.

  • Address:

    HIPPOCKETWIFI
    3 rue des Pres
    69009 Lyon, FRANCE

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: +33482533955
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    Alexandre BICHET
  • Partner ID:
    C5BA74A2269AB89
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    854
  • Last Updated:
    2018-08-07 at 17:52
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 796 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have made a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: