For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!

Rating for: Ethical Superstore


4.7  /  5

Calculated from 2767 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 19588

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Ethical Superstore

  • Customer review

    /  5
    The products are as described. I am very pleased. I just wish there was not all the plastic packaging inside to transport the goods, despite your explanation that it is cost-effective to use it. I try and buy things from independent stores rather than large supermarkets (because of their over-wrapped and packaged items). I have cupboards full of bubblewrap that I don't know what to do with. So, I found this online ethical store and specially requested a parcel with no plastic packaging inside.
    on 2018-03-21 at 17:08
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Though the website is difficult to use (both in ordering and paying for the order) I have always found the products to be satisfactory. This is despite the mysterious disappearance of favourites without explanation. It might help if the people who do the packing were to discard their optimistic view of the sort of handling their packages are going to receive in the course of their journey. However,orders arrive promptly and in full (if a bit battered).
    on 2018-03-20 at 20:55
  • Customer review

    /  5
    My experience has been fantastic, all the products were wrapped in eco friendly packaging. Delivery was on time. I have already recommended ethical superstore as people want ethical, green products that supermarkets cannot offer us.
    Will be ordering again very soon!
    on 2018-03-20 at 19:32
  • Customer review

    /  5
    I bought a big bottle of ecover washing up liquid and a bulk pack of dishwasher tablets to reduce the amount of packaging especially plastic I was using... Each item came in a sealed plastic bag inside the cardboard box. I cannot think of a single reason why this is necessary and was really disappointed. Neither item would have come to any harm, especially not the plastic bottle of washing liquid!
    on 2018-03-20 at 19:09
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Pleased with company, although wary of ordering anything in glass jars, e.g fruit spread etc. as had a lot of breakage in the past. Maybe they've solved the problem by now. I think parcels were thrown around by courier company, sad.

    on 2018-03-20 at 09:13
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Excelent service. And a good range of products.
    on 2018-03-20 at 08:11
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Everything came when they said. Packaged well. More than happy with the products we ordered. Will use them again!
    on 2018-03-19 at 22:51
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Wonderful range and service
    on 2018-03-19 at 22:29
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Always good service with packing and delivery
    on 2018-03-19 at 21:42
  • Customer review

    /  5
    Easy to find products, completely satisfied with the order procedure and delivery. Will definitely be using this online store again and would recommend to others.
    on 2018-03-19 at 21:26

Ethical Superstore

  • Shop online at Ethical Superstore for the best in fair trade, organic, eco-friendly and ethical gifts, gadgets and groceries.

  • Address:

    Spark Etail Ltd
    Follingsby Avenue Follingsby Park
    NE10 8HQ, Gateshead

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 0845 00 99 012
  • Authorised representative:
    Ethical Superstore
  • Partner ID:
  • Status:
  • Total Reviews:
  • Last Updated:
    2018-03-21 at 17:08
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 19157 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Confirm Email: