For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Fridge Freezer Direct Ltd

 

4.7  /  5

Calculated from 228 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 977

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Fridge Freezer Direct Ltd

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Delighted with the service and product bought. The person I spoke to on the phone even ensured the item was delivered when convenient for my elderly parents.
     
    on 2015-08-25 at 10:51
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Next day delivery was excellent, just a very minor criticism, the fridge was left still attached on a wooden pallet. My husband had to tilt the fridge whilst I went underneath the pallet to cut the plastic ties before we could move it off the pallet and into place.
    Love the product, very spacious & quiet wine & bottle fridge.
     
    on 2015-08-25 at 10:09
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Product arrived exactly as described and at the time agreed but arrived on a vehicle with no tail lift or pallet truck and a single driver. I was unable to help unload and if there had not been workmen on site the product would have had to be taken away again. To be clear, the driver was excellent but the set up arrangement was poor.
     
    on 2015-08-25 at 08:25
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Only downside was an additional cost for paying by credit card, which if stated in the purchase procedure, was not clear at all.
     
    on 2015-08-25 at 07:28
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very helpful and efficient.
     
    on 2015-08-18 at 10:46
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Finding the fridge online, ordering it and paying for it were all fine. We were able to pay by pro forma invoice which was really helpful.

    The service is really let down by the choice of delivery company, who refuse to move anything up any number of stairs. We are based on the first floor but the delivery man would not assist us with even lifting the fridge to the foyer (up 6 shallow steps). We were surprised at his refusal to help us but we remained polite, whereas he was really quite rude.

    In contrast we bought a freezer from *** and the delivery team carried it up to the first floor, and put it in place for us.
    Comment from fridgefreezerdirect.co.uk :
    Please accept our apologies for the rudeness of the delivery driver. This is something that we will not tolerate and will pass back to the delivery company. All of our deliveries are kerbside only to the property. This is stated in the delivery terms and conditions that were accepted at your point of placing your order on-line. There were not any notes added to the the order by yourselves to say that there would be any steps involved, or that it was a first floor delivery.
    All commercial deliveries are kerbside to the property unless special delivery is requested and a charge is applied depending on individual circumstances. As the deliveries are made by a 1 man crew, delivery into the building is not part of the service. This is to protect your product and property from possible damage on entry to the property as delivery companies are not insured to do so. As Currys is a domestic company they deliver with a 2 man delivery team which enables safe transition into the building.
     
    on 2015-08-18 at 10:00
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very quick delivery and good customer service
     
    on 2015-08-17 at 12:25
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great service from start to finish, good advice from sales and very good delivery with driver even helping me into my shop with freezer
     
    on 2015-08-12 at 07:01
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Fantastic service!
     
    on 2015-08-11 at 11:10
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    We ordered a fridge, it arrived promptly and for a reasonable price. We also had our old one taken away which was also done efficiently and hassle free. Thank you.
     
    on 2015-08-06 at 16:29

Fridge Freezer Direct Ltd

  • Address:

    Fridge Freezer Direct Ltd
    41 - 43 Brookside
    LEICS LE10 2TG

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 08456800695
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    Cory Greenhough
  • Partner ID:
    R6CN2BKHSWCUYLU
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    977
  • Last Updated:
    2015-08-25 at 10:51
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 961 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number:
Order Date:
Message:
Please enter the code:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message:
Please enter the code: