For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Silver Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Emerald Doors

 

4.5  /  5

Calculated from 44 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 57

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Emerald Doors

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Have to saw I'm vey disappointed, and will be making a full complaint. Whilst the doors externally are exactly as advertised in the picture, they are being described as "solid timber construction" "engineered white oak".

    To my surprise today when my carpenter cut into them to make them fit, we discovered they are in fact veneered white oak around a core of chipboard, and it was only through pure luck that we did not result in a situation where we had removed the whole veneer whilst cutting them to size. Had he cut the side first as opposed to the bottom, this would have happened.

    This was a real disappointment as not only did it make the process more time consuming, but I was left with a situation where I had to fit the doors supplied, as we'd already removed the old ones and I needed doors in place. So we had to make do with what we had.

    When purchasing something with no detailed dimensions for any outer veneer strip, that is described as "solid timber construction" I don't expect chipboard in the centre.

    Be careful if purchasdsing these doors and you are expecting to cut them back considerably.

     
    on 2017-12-03 at 17:51
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Prompt service. doors exactly as described. No problems, excellent service and I would use again without hesitation.
     
    on 2017-11-28 at 19:29
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very helpful throughout. Prompt delivery
     
    on 2017-11-24 at 16:24
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Emerald Doors advise beforehand and the execution of my order was outstanding. I can't rate them high enough.
     
    on 2017-11-10 at 17:15
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Strong composite glazed pair of oak French doors . Carpenter was pleased with them and fitted them in 1 and half days. Solid quality product reduced sound and contained heat in the lounge.
    Delivery 1st class. Arrived 8 am driver assisted us to carry them into the lounge..
    Hope this helps.
    ***
     
    on 2017-10-31 at 16:45
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Ordering procedure was straightforward, delivery prompt, and the quality of the doors was high. They arrived in good condition. No complaints. Happy to recommend to others.
     
    on 2017-10-15 at 21:54
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    The service and help from yourselves has been brilliant
     
    on 2017-10-12 at 13:40
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I would have no problem recommending you to my friends . A good service .
     
    on 2017-10-09 at 22:05
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great service and communication, high quality product - thoroughly recommended. The Oak veneer doors have generous lipping and veneer depth, and solid wood interior, much better than most high street doors.
     
    on 2017-10-05 at 17:52
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Brilliant service from start to finish, thank you very much.
     
    on 2017-10-02 at 19:44

Emerald Doors

  • Address:

    Emerald Doors Ltd
    Cromwell House, 421 Elland Road
    HD6 2RG, West Yorkshire

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 00441422387331
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    Emerald Doors
  • Partner ID:
    1B22F3F56133E52
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    57
  • Last Updated:
    2017-12-03 at 17:51
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 53 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: