For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Standard Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Standard Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Emerald Doors

 

4.5  /  5

Calculated from 40 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 42

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Emerald Doors

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Customer service and delivery were excellent, unfortunately the door leaves a lot to be desired, the finish on the door is very very rough in places and has had to be sanded back to give a smooth appearance, I thought I'd paid that bit extra for an upmarket door, no such luck.
    Comment from emeralddoors.co.uk :
    Thank you for your valued feedback which extremely important to us. We are glad to hear you were very happy with the service you received. With reference to the door finish could you please email us with your sales Invoice Number so that we can look in to this for you. Not all doors we stock/supply are manufactured by ourselves as we also stock doors from other major manufacturers. If you could kindly provide your order details we can then look into the matter further.
     
    on 2017-08-20 at 00:30
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent service and speedy delivery.
    The doors were very competitively priced and Emerald upgraded 2 doors to match the rest of the order and at no extra cost. Fantastic.
    We still need 6 more doors and will certainly be ordering from you again.
    Thank you again.
     
    on 2017-08-06 at 20:52
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent service, quality product.
     
    on 2017-07-31 at 17:39
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great service.
    Prompt delivery.
    Delivered straight to the place we needed them.
    Would highly recommend.
     
    on 2017-07-25 at 19:49
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent service from these guys. Delivery was on time. I would definitely order from them again
     
    on 2017-07-22 at 23:15
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent service and a fantastic price too, saved £***.

    Will recommend to friends and family and look forward to buying more for my home.

    Thank you
     
    on 2017-07-05 at 10:19
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very helpful before and after sales service. Price competitive.
     
    on 2017-06-30 at 08:59
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Delivery of all the doors and frames resulted in a single courier arriving at 6am in the morning informing me that he a hernia and that he would need assistance offloading the doors.

    I was given no alternative but to help due to requiring the doors that day to continue my works to my house. I hurt my back in the process which has still not righted itself.

    Emerald doors refused to give refund of delivery, presumably because they did not want to accept liability and potential further injury claim offering 'good will gesture of £***' which has still not been received.

    Very unhappy customer!!!
    Comment from emeralddoors.co.uk :
    This feedback does not represent the feedback you have provided in your emails, You have stated numerous times the service from Emerald Doors was excellent, however it was the haulier that turned up to site at 6.20am instead of 7am which was your main issue, after a full investigation into the matter we can confirm you chose to accept the delivery and offered to help the driver to off-load. The driver offered to wait but you insisted you did not mind taking receipt of your goods early as you informed us the track to your house becomes extremely muddy and difficult to drive on. This review is not a true representation of the service you recieved from us. Emerald Doors did everything they could to accommodate your request and apologise the courier arrived to site 40 minutes earlier then anticipated.
     
    on 2017-06-23 at 07:45
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Very extensive website, and easy to find what we were looking for.
    An enquiry about glass types in a particular door was answered promptly and the order process was very straightforward.
    Delivery was within a few days of order, and special instructions were followed by delivery guy, including a call to verify once at our property.
    The only negative aspect was slight damage to a door, that had to be filled and painted. It wasn't sufficient to put a return process in place, just a bit disappointing. I am positive that Emerald Doors would have sorted the issue had I needed them to.
    Overall, excellent customer service and I would recommend using Emerald Doors.
     
    on 2017-06-22 at 17:53
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Service on point will recommend good to do business with excellent customer service
     
    on 2017-06-12 at 21:52

Emerald Doors

  • Address:

    Emerald Doors Ltd
    Cromwell House, 421 Elland Road
    HD6 2RG, West Yorkshire

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 00441422387331
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    Emerald Doors
  • Partner ID:
    1B22F3F56133E52
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    42
  • Last Updated:
    2017-08-20 at 00:30
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 39 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: