For Businesses»
Certificate for:
Awarded the eKomi Standard Seal of Approval!
Awarded the eKomi Standard Seal of Approval!
 

Rating for: Clear Law Solicitors

 

3.7  /  5

Calculated from 22 customer reviews
(last 12 months)
Total reviews: 295

Customer reviews - From Customers for Customers

All customer reviews are from customers who have completed a transaction with Clear Law Solicitors

  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Return emails that are only sent wondering if the case has been forgotten about and maybe get on and finish the claim. November 2015 and still waiting for closure in July 2017. I have seen stoned tortoises move quicker
     
    on 2017-07-18 at 23:54
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I FELT THAT YOU WERE WORKING MORE FOR THE OTHER SIDE THAN MINE ALSO FELT THE CHARGES WERE HEAVY WHEN NOT MUCH CONTACT WITH YOU AND NOT TO SAY I HAD THREE DIFFERANT SOLICISITORS .WOULD OF LIKE MORE SUPPORT .
    Comment from clearlawonline.co.uk :
    Thank you for your feedback.

    We believe that there has been been some confusion concerning some of the issues raised within your feedback and therefore we have emailed you in order to clarify issues raised and answer any questions that you may have.

    We look forward to hearing from you and hope that we will be able to assist.

    Kind Regards
    Paul
    Clear Law
     
    on 2017-06-29 at 15:50
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    you guys are amazing and id recommend you to al my riends and family if they needed help.
     
    on 2017-06-29 at 15:19
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Excellent overall but had to chase on a few occasions early on.
     
    on 2017-06-29 at 11:42
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    After waiting 2 yrs ( I WAS TOLD 6 MONTHS MAX.) for any real action from the council I was knocked back to an 8th of what im owed. The council admitted liability but yet again the poor victims losses out. I have found *** very professional and polite but I was told 7th April I would recieve my money and its now 9th April and still havent received it.

    Thanks for your help but I wont be recommending you.
    Comment from clearlawonline.co.uk :
    Thank you for providing your feedback.

    Your file has been reviewed by myself and the firm’s senior management in order to consider the issues raised and we note that you have rejected our attempts to engage in dialogue through ekomi in order to address your concerns.

    In respect of the time frame for running your case I can confirm that throughout your case your opponent proved to be extremely difficult to deal with. Initially we had to make a pre action application for disclosure from your opponent due to their failure to respond to requests for information within the permitted time frames, following this they then disagreed with the opinion with the surveyor instructed by Clear Law leading them to obtain their own expert report. Despite this liability remained in dispute between the parties and following further delays caused by your opponent Court proceedings were commenced in order to exert further pressure for them to deal with your case.

    Eventually a settlement was reached with your opponent however the evidence obtained only supported a small aspect of your claim with many of the repair works performed not of the nature to require your landlord to compensate you for your losses and inconvenience. For this reason the level of damages was not at the level that you may have been anticipating however the settlement did exceed what we anticipate you would have received had the case proceeded to trial.

    Having had the opportunity to review your file I believe that your file has been run in an efficient manner and the best possible result achieved, but for the work of your file handler and the pressure that they put on your opponent I do not believe that a successful outcome would have been achieved.

    If you would like to discuss this further then please do not hesitate to contact me and I would be happy to assist.

    Kind Regards
    Paul
    Clear Law
     
    on 2017-04-09 at 19:10
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Great service! You were always in touch with me via e-mails and texts. The only downside was the amount I was given as a reward for the accident, which was half of what I was offered at the beginnig at the case. But overall service was good and I would recommend you to others and will use you again in case of any future accidents.
     
    on 2017-04-02 at 20:47
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Kept well informed thank you
     
    on 2017-03-31 at 10:48
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    i am happy with everything but i think the one thing to improve is to let people know what is going on in the case.
     
    on 2017-03-01 at 14:47
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    I would like to thank you and your legall team for all your help, support and for being very paceintent whilst helping me with my housing disrepaire case. It has been a very stressfull 3 n half year battle trying to get my flat sorted and hopefully once the repairs have started i can have my home back to normal, mould and damp free.
     
    on 2017-02-11 at 01:26
  • Customer review

     
    /  5
     
    Fast, efficient service. Really easy process consisting of a couple of phone calls and emails and then the outcome which was more than appreciated.
     
    on 2017-02-09 at 17:04

Clear Law Solicitors

  • Address:

    Clear Law
    4th Floor Atherton House, Talbot Rd
    M16 0GS, Manchester

  • Recommend:
  • Website:
  • Contact:
    Tel: 00441618732780
    Email:
  • Authorised representative:
    McCann
  • Partner ID:
    167727D34A8E942
  • Status:
    valid
  • Total Reviews:
    295
  • Last Updated:
    2017-07-18 at 23:54
  • Michael Ambros
    eKomi CEO

eKomi guarantees:

  • Reliable service
  • Safe and transparent online shopping
  • Real time updates of service quality
  • 279 positive customer reviews!

What is eKomi?

eKomi provides an independent and transparent feedback collection and management service. eKomi collects real customer reviews for shops, products and services.
more »

The eKomi Seals

Standard
Rating less than 4.0 or less than 50 reviews
Bronze
Rating between 4.0 and 4.3
Silver
Rating between 4.4 and 4.7
Gold
Rating from 4.8 and up

Did you not receive a feedback link or do you have questions about your review?

I have a question about my review/comment
I have done a transaction with this provider recently and now want to evaluate
I would like to report a review/comment
Email:
Confirm Email:
Order Number
Order Date:
Message:
Email:
Confirm Email:
Message: